Probability and Measure Notes
I have uploaded my course notes for part II Probability and Measure. The course is one which occupies an odd place in the tripos, containing a huge amount of important analysis interspersed with probability theory in a way that I found slightly confusing. Anyway, the above notes put things in what is in my personal view a more intuitive order, though I have omitted details of many proofs, and I miss out some of the topics which I feel could maybe be usefully dropped from the course anyway.

I think Probability and Measure is possibly the hardest course in part II (certainly it will be once someone writes a canonical set of notes for Algebraic Geometry), and hope these notes are useful for giving a slightly different flow and a bit more motivation to complement Norris’s very thorough and content-rich but perhaps overly concise notes.

